Information, Part One

“Excuse me.”

Dorothia turns casually to face the voice, “Yes?”

“I’m looking for Dorothia, a draenei. I have a few questions. You her?”

“You’re looking at her, and who might you be, and how exactly can I help you?”

“Corporal McSars. I’m wondering if you have any information on another dreanei, a woman named Esixa.”

She looks the man over a moment, contemplating, “That’s a name I haven’t heard in a long time. I don’t see how I can help you though.”

“Well, I hear she lost some family on Draenor, not to the orcs. Do you know anything about that?”

“With all due respect, Corporal, everyone’s lost family on Draenor. Mind you…there was a rumor I heard back on Draenor…some woman, I can’t recall her name, but she went nuts…near the harborage I think and killed some people.”

“Lycannon, right?”

Dorothia stares at the man, “Yes..Lycannon…” her voice falling quiet a moment in thought.

“What do you know about Esixa?”

“I know that this, Lycannon killed her children…but…this was a hell of a while ago. I was living near there at the time, I knew Esixa, but only slightly.”

Mcsars lets out a long, drawn-out sigh. “Thank-you.”

“Can I ask what this is about?”

The man glances out to the street. “Esixa has come to avenge her lost children. She kidnapped Lycannon recently.” He looks to Dorothia. “My assignment is to secure Lycannon safely and ascertain whether or not Esixa is going to continue to be a problem.”

Dorothia looks at him, her gaze unwavering, “I haven’t spoken to the woman in…several seasons, too many too count I’m afraid. But I do remember how bitter and angry she was, she was never the same after that.”

“I can imagine. Not easy to lose a loved one, so I hear.”

“Of course. The woman, Lycannon…was not to blame though. Esixa had trouble understanding that though. I’m not wholly surprised by this information you’ve brought to light.”

“If you find out anything, could you notify me via the mail system?”…I’m not asking you to look or anything. Just if you hear something. I don’t hang around Dalaran much, but maybe you’ll over hear something.”

He pauses a moment. “I’ll make it worth your while.”

She nods, “Of course,” she shakes her head, “That’s not necessary.”

Mcsars looks a little surprised, then suspicious. “Why not?”

“Why is it not necessary to pay me off with money to aid you in finding Lycannon, what ever she may be to you?” The priestess says folding her arms casually.

“I’m just a little surprised. That’s all…Thank-you, I appreciate it.”

Dorothia nods once more, “Your welcome…and…if I can be or any further assistance, my door is open.”

“Again, thank-you.” The man says, standing at attention and saluting before making his way out of the lounge.

Leave a comment